Organization ICKM 2020

The International Conference on Knowledge Management (ICKM) is a leading knowledge management and information science meeting. The first ICKM conference was held in Singapore in 2004; 15 subsequent conferences have been held in Charlotte, NC; Greenwich, London; Vienna, Austria; Columbus, Ohio; Hong Kong; Pittsburgh, PA; Johannesburg; Montreal; Antalya, Turkey; Osaka, Japan; Dallas, TX; Vancouver; and Santa Catarina, Brazil.

ICKM 2020 will be held December 3-5 in Durham, NC, USA. The theme is Knowledge Commons in the City of Medicine,

The event is hosted by the Knowledge and Information Professional Association (KiPA). For more information, contact Rose Baker; 3940 N. Elm St, G150; Denton, TX 76207.

Membership in the ICKM is available without charge. Application forms are available here.

The ICKM Board members are:

Christian Stary (Chair)
Dr. Asim Qayyum (Vice-chair)
Prof. Franz Barachini (Treasurer)
Prof. Samuel Chu (Secretary)
Dr. Daniel G. Alemneh (Vice-secretary)
Mr. Sanjiv Varma (Vice-treasurer)
Prof. Joyline Makani (Association member)

For the ICKM 2020 event, the conference committee is:

Deborah Swain, Conference Chair
Suliman Hawamdeh, General Chair
Jeff Allen, Program Co-Chair
Rose Baker, Finance Co-Chair
Pranathy Enamela, Webmaster Co-Chair
Pam McLamb, Events Coordinator

The ICKM International Program committee is:

Naresh Agarwal
Daniel Alemneh
Taghreed AlQudsi-Ghabra
Hsia-Ching Chang
Alton Chua
Mimiz Daklkir
Dursun Delen
Darin Freeburg
Jay Liebowitz
Joyline Makani
Asim Qayyum
Patricia de Sá Freire
Christian Stary
Merlo Tereza

For more information, contact: Dr. Deborah Swain, NC Central University, Conference Chair, or Dr. Suliman Hawamdeh, University of North Texas, General Chair,